77th Annual Celebration

commemorating the Abraham Lincoln Brigade &

presenting the ALBA/Puffin Award for Human Rights Activism 

Please join us as we honor United We Dream for their courageous work in support of progressive immigration reform!

(doors open at 3:00 PM)

Reception to follow

Features the presentation of the third ALBA/Puffin Award for Human Rights Activism to United We Dream. Music of the Spanish Civil War by Barbez and of the Inmigrante Project in honor of the DREAMers by Bernardo Palombo. Reception to follow.

Special Guests: Kate Doyle [recipient of the 2012 Human Rights Award], Perry Rosenstein [President of the Puffin Foundation], and Oliver Stone [Film Director, Screenwriter and Producer]

Host Committee: Dan Czitrom, Kevin Dyer, Sebastiaan Faber, Marielena Hincapie, Jeanne Houck, Jo Labanyi, Julia Newman, Ellyn Polshek, Michael Ratner, and Fredda Weiss

Honorary Committee: Harry Belafonte, Richard Masur, Pete Seeger, and Oliver Stone

Press Release ** Comunicado de Prensa

If you are unable to attend, please consider making a tax-deductible contribution to ALBA.  The money raised will help support ALBA’s continuing educational work and programs
Sponsored by the Puffin Foundation, Center for Constitutional Rights & Department of Political Science at Pace University