(doors open at 2:00pm)

Features the presentation of the fourth ALBA/Puffin Award for Human Rights Activism to Bryan Stevenson, founder & Executive Director of the Equal Justice Initiative, and a keynote speech by Steven W. Hawkins, Executive Director of Amnesty International USA.

Honorary Committee: Julian Bond, Peter Coyote, Lila Downs, Gael García Bernal, Oliver Stone

Special Guests: Perry and Gladys Rosenstein, Puffin Foundation

Host Committee: Burt Cohen, Dan Czitrom, Sebastiaan Faber, Jeanne Houck, Gabriel Jackson, Julia Newman, Ellyn Polshek, Michael Ratner, Fredda Weiss

Promotional Video ** Press Kit ** Press Release ** Comunicado de Prensa

If you are unable to attend, please consider making a tax-deductible contribution to ALBA.  The money raised will help support ALBA’s continuing educational work and programs.

Sponsored by the Puffin Foundation