Featuring the presentation of the ALBA/Puffin Award for Human Rights Activism to Proactiva Open Arms in support of their ongoing efforts to rescue migrants crossing the Mediterranean Sea. The Annual Celebration will also feature a performance of Songs Against Fascism by Brooklyn-based ensemble Barbez.

Reception to follow.

Oscar Camps in action with Open Arms Proactiva

Honorary Committee: Vinie Burrows,  Richard Serra, and Emilio Silva.
Host Committee: Peter N. Carroll, Burt Cohen, Dan Czitrom, Anthony Geist, Jeanne Houck, Jo Labanyi,
Fraser Ottanelli, Ellyn Polshek, and Amy Rao.
With the support of: